Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Administration | Contact Us
Registration | Privacy Policy | Past Conferences | Audioconference Home




AGENDA

NATIONAL HIPAA AUDICONFERENCE: Analysis of Proposed Rules Regarding Transactions/Code Sets and the ICD-10

  • 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm (Eastern)
    12:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Central)
    11:00 am - 1:30 pm (Mountain)
    10:00 am - 12:30 pm (Pacific)


The Audioconference agenda is set forth in Eastern Daylight Time below:

1:00 pm Introduction and Significance of these Two NPRMs: Overview and Timeline and Compliance Dates
Steven S. Lazarus, PhD (Moderator)
1:10 pm The X12 837 Claims and 835 Remittance Advice: Changes from 4010, Improvements and Issues to be addressed
Gary A. Beatty
1:25 pm The X12 270/271 Eligibility and Benefits Inquiry and Response: Changes from 4010, Improvements, Relationship to CORE Phase I and Phase II and Issues to be addressed
Rachel Foerster
1:40 pm The NCPDP Transaction Modifications and New Transactions: NCPDP Telecommunication Standard Version (D.0) and Equivalent Batch Standard, Version (1.2) for Retail Pharmacy Transactions; NCPDP Medicaid Pharmacy Subrogation, Version 3.0; and NCPDP Telecommunications Standard D.0 and ASC X12 Version 5010 for Billing Retail Pharmacy Supplies and Services
Lynne Gilbertson
1:55 pm The Changes from ICD-9 and the Challenges: ICD-9 to ICD-10 The Major issues; ICD-10 NPRM Summary; and Issues to be addressed
Margret Amatayakul, MBA
2:10 pm The WEDI/NCHICA Planning and Implementation Timeline: Industry Considerations Prior to the NPRMs Publication; Comparison of the Industry Anticipated Timeline and the Proposed Regulations Timeline and Issues to be Addressed
Stanley Nachimson
2:25 pm Provider Perspective: Anticipated Benefits; Concerns; Alternative Approaches to the Concerns; and Timeline and Budgeting for Implementation
James D. Whicker
2:40 pm Health Plan Perspective: Anticipated Benefits; Concerns; Alternative Approaches to the Concerns; and Timeline and Budgeting for Implementation
Jim Daley
2:55 pm Beyond the Transactions - Implementation Challenges: Provider Billing and EHR Systems, Training, and Management Issues; Health Plan EDI Systems, Disease Management, Reimbursement schedule calibration and Management Issues; Data Warehouse Data conversion/Mapping; and Health Information Exchange Implications
Steven S. Lazarus, PhD
3:10 pm Discussion and Q & A
Steven S. Lazarus, PhD (Moderator)
3:30 pm Audioconference Adjournment




Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Administration | Contact Us
Registration | Privacy Policy | Past Conferences | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster