The HIPAA Summit Audioconference - The Leading Forum on Healthcare Privacy, Confidentiality, Data Security, Gramm-Leach-Bliley, HIPAA and State Law Compliance

Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Registration
Past Audioconferences | Administration | Privacy Policy | Home


Audioconference Agenda

National HIPAA Audioconference: CMS Contingency Plan Medicare Payment Delays for Non-HIPAA Compliant Claims Commencing July 6, 2004

  • Wednesday, June 16, 2004
Listed below are the starting times of the Audioconference in different time zones across the United States. It is recommended that you phone in to the conference 5 minutes prior to the start time.

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)




The Audioconference agenda is set forth in Eastern Daylight Time below:
1:00 pm Overview of the Audioconference by the Moderator
Steve Lazarus, PhD, FHIMSS
Presentation Materials in Powerpoint or Acrobat
Related Links:
http://www.cms.hhs.gov/manuals/pm_trans/r114cp.pdf
http://www.cms.hhs.gov/medlearn/matters/mmarticles/2004/mm2981.pdf
http://www.cms.hhs.gov/medlearn/matters/mmarticles/2004/MM3031a.pdf
1:05 pm Overview of the Medicare Contingency Plan and Changes that Take Place on July 6, 2004 Regarding Claims Processing
Gary Kavanagh
1:20 pm Provider Perspective on Medicare's COB Edits - MM#3031
George Arges
Presentation Materials in Powerpoint or Acrobat
1:35 pm Physician Practice Approach to Meeting HIPAA Claims Requirements for Medicare and Other Payers
J. Robert Barbour, JD, MPS
1:50 pm Findings of the WEDI Public Hearings on HIPAA Transaction Implementation and Recommendations to NCVHS and the Industry
Edward D. Jones, III
2:05 pm Questions and Comments
2:30 pm Audioconference Adjournment


Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Contact Us | Registration
Past Audioconferences | Administration | Privacy Policy | Home

Copyright @ 1999-2004 by Health Care Conference Administrators, LLC.
Contact Webmaster