The HIPAA Summit Audioconference - The Leading Forum on Healthcare Privacy, Confidentiality, Data Security, Gramm-Leach-Bliley, HIPAA and State Law Compliance

Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Continuing Education | Contact Us | Registration
Past Audioconferences | Administration | Privacy Policy | October 27 Audioconference Home | Main Home


Audioconference Agenda

National HIPAA Audioconference: Advanced Strategies in Implementing HIPAA 835 and 837 Health Care Claims

  • Monday, October 27, 2003
Listed below are the starting times of the Audioconference in different time zones across the United States. It is recommended that you phone in to the conference 5 minutes prior to the start time.

1:00 pm - 2:45 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:45 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:45 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:45 am (Pacific)




The Audioconference agenda is set forth in Eastern Daylight Time below:
1:00 pm Welcoming Remarks and Introduction of Faculty
Steve Lazarus
1:05 pm Implementing the 837
Gary Beatty
1:20 pm Implementing the 835
Dan Petrosky
1:35 pm Required Data Elements
John Bock
1:50 pm Round Table Discussion of Practical implementation Challenges
Douglas Webb
2:10 pm Translators and Tools
Gary Beatty
2:15 pm Questions and Comments
2:45 pm Audioconference Adjournment


Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Continuing Education | Contact Us | Registration
Past Audioconferences | Administration | Privacy Policy | October 27 Audioconference Home | Main Home

Copyright @ 1999-2003 by Health Care Conference Administrators, LLC.
Contact Webmaster